Author:   Peter Harding

Edition:   Paperback
Pages:   32
Genre:   Peter A. Harding Collection

Status:   In Stock


Branch Lines in Kent by Peter Harding features the Canterbury and Whitsable railway, Hythe and Sandgate, Dungeness and New Romney, Westerham, the Port Victoria and Allhallows branch, Gravesend West and Chatham Central.

Peter A. Harding has been writing and publishing his booklets since 1982 when the first edition of the Hawkhurst Branch Line was published. This title was meant to be a one off, but owing to demand he has now produced and published twenty five books in his series. The majority of the titles have since been updated and re-published as second editions, with the Hawkhurst Branch Line updated three times.

Enthusiasts of Southern branch lines and light railways have long been well served by Peter Harding’s excellent series of booklets. Each title is well researched by Peter and illustrated with images and personal drawings, making this series popular with rail enthusiasts and those interested in local history. Peter has previously mentioned that he has a tendency to focus on obscure lines which are often overlooked by other writers, such as the Hellingly Hospital Railway, making sure that such abandoned lines are not forgotten.